“Italians will appreciate this very much”

“Italians will appreciate this very much”
4 of 5 starsReviewed August 10, 2014
I am no Italian food connoisseur. I can only say that I was happy with my food. We had an Italian cured meat platter, a Ravioli dish and a crepe. Asorted homemade bread basket was complimentary.We only had fruit juice so can’t comment on their wine. Our bill was 650k VND.

My impression though is that everything food wise is on the top standard so Italian food lovers and Italians will appreciate it very much. Along with a la carte menu they also had a special menu which changes every week. In our case it was a menu specialize with Northern Italian Cuisine near Florence……

I originally asked if they did Lasagne. They didn’t because the pasta can only keep for a day so unless there is specific demand it’s not too cost effective. I appreciate their honesty and integrity towards fresh ingredients….I also wanted Risotto but they only had 1 and it was a starter dish so I decided against it. Food arrived around 20 minutes after order so reasonable. Waiter and waitress had good attitudes and service was good. Their English could improve but it was no major issue for me. My partner was Vietnamese. A couple of the staff could do with wearing proper uniforms but again I wasn’t too disheartened by it. There were a couple of bits inside the dining area where they could do with a lick of paint but considering the restaurant is fairly new I am in a sense happy that they focus on serving good food for now. I am sure they will fix those teething problems.

I was happy in the end. One to check out if you are in the Tay Ho area.

Visited August 2014
4 of 5 stars Value
4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
5 of 5 stars Service
5 of 5 stars Food
Less
Was this review helpful?Yes
Jess A, Manager at Il Faro del Mediterraneo Restaurant, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
thank you so much for your review & feedbacks steve, i will make sure as soon as possible that these things are corrected.
hope to see you soon
best regards jess

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g293924-d6219168-Reviews-Il_Faro_del_Mediterraneo_Restaurant-Hanoi.html#REVIEWS

Leave a Reply

